Western New Castle County GOP

To promote the values of freedom, liberty and opportunity in the communities of Elsmere, Hockessin, Newport,  Newark and the Pike Creek Valley.

Elected Officials in the Western Region

Our region consists of the Greater Newark, Bear, Christiana, Newport, Pike Creek and Hockessin areas.  Below is a list of the County Council Districts, Representative Districts and Senate Districts that are located within our region boundaries.  Also listed are the current holders of the office. 

County Council Districts

1st County Council District – Kenneth Woods (D)
3rd County Council District – 
Janet Kilpatrick (R)
5th County Council District – 
Lisa Diller (D)
7th County Council District – 
George Smiley (D)
9th County Council District – 
Timothy Sheldon (D)
11th County Council District – 
David Tackett (D)

House Districts

13th Representative District – Larry Mitchell (D)

18th Representative District – David Bentz (D)
19th Representative District – Kimberly Williams (D)     

21st Representative District – Mike Ramone (R)                                                                                 

22nd Representative District – Michael F. Smith (R)
23rd Representative District – 
Paul Baumbach (D)
24th Representative District – Ed Osienski (D)
25th Representative District – John Kowalko (D)
26th Representative District – John Viola (D)

Senate Districts

1st Senate District – Harris McDowell (D)

4th Senate District – Laura Sturgeon (D)

7th Senate District – Anthony Delcollo (R)                                                                                             

8th Senate District – David Sokola (D)
9th Senate District – 
Karen Peterson (D)
10th Senate District – 
Bethany Hall-Long (D)
11th Senate District – 
Bryan Townsend (D) 

 13th Senate District – David D. McBride (D)